Amateur Open 2024 Player Info

Captains have made their decisions – teams for Presidents Cup 2024

Presidents Cup 2024 takes place at the Beast in Nokia on 17th of July. The Captains of Team Europe and Team USA made their decisions of their chosen player on Sunday evening.

The Captain’s choice of Paul Ulibarri, captain of Team USA, is Anthony Barela.

“Anthony has won four times this year already on the pro tour, and not to mention he plays very well In Europe. He’s without a doubt the right choice for this spot. He’s a great addition to team USA”

Paul Ulibarri, Captain of Team USA

Seppo Paju, who is leading Team Europe, has decided that his decision is Mauri Villmann.

“Mauri is clearly among the elite in Europe, and his recent performances suggest that we can still expect top-notch results from him.

I also consider Mauri to be a strong performer in one-on-one situations, even though his last two competitions don’t necessarily support that view. The team needs winners, and Mauri is one of them.”

Seppo Paju, Captain of Team Europe

With the Captain’s choices in place, the teams for the Presidents Cup 2024 are now finished:

Seppo Paju (C)Paul Ulibarri (C)
Kristin TattarMissy Gannon
Eveliina SalonenElla Hansen
Simon LizotteCalvin Heimburg
Niklas AnttilaGannon Buhr
Väinö MäkeläRichard Wysocki
Jakub SemerádEagle McMahon
Albert TammPaul McBeth
Mauri VillmannAnthony Barela
Joona Heinänen (res.)Kyle Klein (res.)
Henna Blomroos (res.)Paige Pierce (res.)

The Presidents Cup kicks off at 1 pm Finnish time at the Beast with teams presentation. Check the full schedule of the Presidents Cup here.