Skip to content

This is European Open 2015

Click the image for full infographics.

European Open returns with a new qualifying system


The 2015 European Open presents some remarkable changes in its qualification system, which will result in a very competitive tournament. These changes decrease the number of available spots for direct registration based on the PDGA rating. The minimum rating limits to register are 970 in MPO division and 900 in FPO division while the tournament field is 144 players.

Regional Qualifiers
24 spots to the European Open 2015 will be issued in four regional qualifying tournaments, Qualifiers. In each tournament the top 5 MPO players and the FPO winner will receive a spot to the European Open. Read more

Face-off between USA and Europe


The Presidents Cup will also return in 2015 for the 7th time! In the esteemed event teams formed of the best players of the world sets USA and Europe against each other to find out which one is the best disc golf continent. The event takes place on July 15th, a day before the European Open.

So far team USA has been victorious in all previous match-ups. However, match by match the Europeans have closed the gap. In 2013 the battle was tighter than ever. Read more